ACE Women's Network - Leadership

State Directors

Susan Sciame-Giesecke

Kathleen Gibson

Committee Members

Kristin Champa

Kristin joined Earlham's senior leadership team in March 2018 and is responsible for the strategic leadership and oversight of all university advancement functions, including campaign and major gift fundraising, annual giving, corporate and foundation relations, stewardship and advancement administration, as well as alumnae/i relations and special events. Prior to her appointment at Earlham Kristin served as Associate Vice President for Alumni Engagement and Director of School of Music Development at DePauw University. Kristin holds her Bachelor of Music degree from DePauw and a Master of Music and Doctor of Musical Arts degree from University of Illinois at Champaign - Urbana

Mangala Subramaniam

Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence ( at Purdue University, West Lafayette. Her scholarship is in the areas of gender and its intersections with caste and class, social movements, environmental justice, and globalization. Her research is international in scope and her projects focus on gender politics, development, and the state. More recently, she has begun studying mid-career women faculty at universities; their satisfaction with recognition and appreciation and climate in universities.

Marie Morris

Currently, she serves as provost at Anderson University, a private institution in central Indiana. Dr. Morris is a graduate of the HERS Bryn Mawr Summer Institute for Women in Higher Education Leadership and the 2012-13 Executive Leadership Academy. She provides ongoing mentoring support for numerous emerging leaders, faculty, staff, and students. Dr. Morris earned a Ph.D. in nursing administration from George Mason University, a master’s degree from the University of Virginia, a bachelor’s degree from Eastern Mennonite University.

Anne Vendrely

She is a licensed physical therapist with clinical experience. She has over 20 years of experience in higher education in both faculty and administrative roles, including as teaching faculty, program coordinator, department chair, associate provost, and chief academic officer. She believes in the importance of creating opportunities for women, supporting collaboration and inclusion.